Committees/Community Volunteers


Committees of the Town:

Ste. Anne Community Development Corporation

The mission of Ste. Anne Community Development Corporation is to promote and enhance development in the areas of economic development, entrepreneurship, tourism and community activities for the Town of Ste. Anne.


Board Members as of Jan. 25th, 2023:

  • Bailey Mitchell: was born and raised in the Town of Ste. Anne, she moved away for 13 years while pursuing her hockey career, and when the time was right Bailey and her husband built their home in Seine River Crossing. In the past year and a half she has graduated from school, had their daughter Meadow at the Ste Anne Hospital, started a business in town (Bailey Mitchell Massage Therapy) and she is currently expecting baby #2 at the end of March! “I love this town with all my heart and am very excited for this new adventure with the CDC!”
  • Jeremy Wiens: has lived in Ste. Anne for more than 14 years. He is a realtor and would love to see our town attract more businesses and recreational opportunities, to continue to make it a great place to raise families. Jeremy was elected to council Oct. 26, 2022.
  • Jules Pattyn: was raised in Ste. Anne along with three other generations of Pattyn’s. He manages a plumbing company with his brother and looks forward to bringing other companies into our town to stimulate growth in our economy. He has two boys that love the recreations we have and he would like to improve our facilities for the kids of Ste. Anne.
  • Guylène McLean: has lived in Ste. Anne for 30 years. She is a graduate from École Pointe-Des-Chênes and her children currently attend that school. She has worked at Pharmacie Seine for 22 years, and has recently purchased the business along with her brother. Her whole family is quite involved in sports whether it be curling, cheer, baseball, or hockey. Guylène and her husband also help out coaching these various activities. She has recently resigned from her role of president of the Garderie les petits amis daycare board which she was a part of the last 7 years. She currently sits on the Ste. Anne Minor Hockey board and the parent committee of École Pointe-Des-Chênes.
  • Marcus Kirouac: has 17 years of experience in the financial services industry and holds a Business Administration diploma, Canadian Risk Management certification, Certified Internal Auditor designation. He lives in the Seine River Crossing area of town with his wife, two children, and two pets. He moved to Ste. Anne 13 years ago shortly after marrying his wife who was born and raised here. Over the past 13 years Marcus has developed his own strong connection to the community and looks forward to contributing to the ongoing development of the town so it continues to grow as a place for people of all ages to live, work, and play, and where his own children will want to raise their families one day.
  • Jason Einarson: is the Town Council representative to the CDC after being elected to Council on Oct. 26, 2022. He is a Certified Professional Accountant (CPA, CGA) and a graduate of Red River College’s Tourism certificate program. He currently works full time in the financial management field in the Government of Canada and as a part-time bartender at the Ste. Anne Hotel. Having lived in Ste. Anne for 7 years with his partner who has been here his whole life he looks forward to supporting the economic and social growth for town residents and those who choose to spend time in Ste. Anne.

Ste. Anne Library

Board Members:

  • Chair, Jeremy Wiens (Councillor)
  • Jayda Taylor
  • Miranda Keele
  • Meaghan Penner
  • Steven Denault

For more information please visit the Ste. Anne Library website.

Pointe-des-Chênes Museum

  • Paul-Guy Lavack (President)
  • Jacqueline Lauzon
  • Léon Tétrault
  • Maurice Blanchette
  • Léo Legal
  • Claudette Hupé
  • Rolande Perreault
  • Cornie Klassen (Council Representative)

Sainte-Anne Police Board

The police board is a link between the community and the police with a mandate "To provide independent civilian oversight and governance..."

Board Members:

  • David Lemoing (Chair)
  • Lyle Davis (Vice-Chair) (Council Representative)
  • Roger Plouffe
  • Kristin Platonav
  • Krystyn Zaretski
  • 2024 Meeting Dates:
April 23, 7:00 pm
June 27, 7:00pm
Sept 26, 8:00 pm
Dec 5, 7:00pm

Fonds Martin Courcelles

Funds available for people with special needs or medical problems and dealt individually upon request.

Board Members:

  • Agnès Pelletier
  • Richard Maynard
  • David Lemoing
  • Raymond Connelly


Ste. Anne Lion's Club

A fun service club that also organizes family activities and fundraisers in and around the community. New members welcome.


Comité Culturel de Sainte-Anne

112 Centrale Avenue - 204-422-9599

President: Carole Lavack